Menu Close

Which player have most ICC awards?

Which player have most ICC awards?

Player Span Awards
SR Tendulkar (INDIA) 1989-2013 76
ST Jayasuriya (Asia/SL) 1989-2011 58
V Kohli (INDIA) 2008-2022 57
JH Kallis (Afr/ICC/SA) 1995-2014 57

What is the highest award in cricket?

The Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy is a cricket trophy is awarded annually by the International Cricket Council to the ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year. It is considered to be the most prestigious of the annual ICC Awards and was first awarded in 2004 to Rahul Dravid.

Who is the Cricketer of the Year 2010?

Sachin Tendulkar

2010 ICC Awards
Cricketer of the Year Sachin Tendulkar (1st award)
Test Player of the Year Virender Sehwag (1st award)
ODI Player of the Year AB de Villiers (1st award)
Emerging Player of the Year Steven Finn

Who is Cricketer of the Year 2021?

Shaheen Afridi

2021 ICC Awards
2021 Cricketer of the Year Shaheen Afridi
Date 23–24 January 2022
Presented by ICC

Who got Bharat Ratna in cricket?

Sachin Tendulkar awarded with Bharat Ratna, India’s highest civilian award | Cricket News.

Who is best captain in ICC?

Top Winning captains in ICC WC

  • Ricky Ponting (Australia) 89.66%
  • Stephen Fleming (New Zealand) 59.26%
  • Mohammad Azharuddin (India) 43.48%
  • Imran Khan (Pakistan) 63.64%
  • Graeme Smith (South Africa) 64.71%
  • Clive Lloyd (West Indies) 88.24%
  • MS Dhoni (India) 82.35%
  • Allan Border (Australia) 68.75%

Who is best cricket player for last 10 years?

ICC Spirit of Cricket Award of the Decade

  • Mahela Jayawardene (2013 Winner)
  • Katherine Brunt (2014 Winner)
  • Brendon McCullum (2015 Winner)
  • Misbah-ul-Haq (2016 Winner)
  • Anya Shrubsole (2017 Winner)
  • Kane Williamson (2018 Winner)
  • Virat Kohli (2019 Winner)
  • MS Dhoni (2020 Winner)

Who won ICC Awards 2022?

2021 ICC Awards
Date 23–24 January 2022
Presented by ICC
Cricketer of the Year Men’s: Shaheen Afridi Women’s: Smriti Mandhana

Who got Arjun award in cricket?

Shikhar Dhawan
Instituted in 1961, the Arjuna Award comprises a bronze statuette of Arjuna, certificate, ceremonial dress and a cash prize of ₹15 lakh….Arjuna Award for Cricket: Get the full list.

1 Shikhar Dhawan 2021
2 Deepti Sharma and Ishant Sharma 2020
3 Ravindra Jadeja and Poonam Yadav 2019
4 Smriti Mandhana 2018
Posted in Blog