Menu Close

Who is the leader of Niger Delta militant?

Who is the leader of Niger Delta militant?

Movement for the Emancipation of the Niger Delta
Leaders Henry Okah Asari-Dokubo Tompolo Ebikabowei Victor-Ben † John Togo Godswill Tamuno Ateke Tom Soboma George † Brutus Ebipadei Solomon Ndigbara Tubotamuno Angolia †
Dates of operation 2004-present (Ceasefire declared on May 30, 2014)
Headquarters Port Harcourt

What is the Niger Delta famous for?

The delta is a petroleum-rich region and has been the center of international concern over pollution that has resulted principally from major oil spills of multinational corporations of the petroleum industry.

Who is Ateke Tom in Nigeria?

Ateke Tom is a traditional ruler and the first Amanyanabo of Okochiri Kingdom, who was the former leader of the Niger Delta Vigilante, an ethnic Ijaw militia in the Niger Delta region of Nigeria.

Is Niger Delta part of Biafra?

The Pan-Niger Delta Forum (PANDEF) has declared that the Niger Delta Region is not part of Biafra and that no inch of the South-South geopolitical zone shall be part of any imagined “Republic”.

Who is the king of Okrika?


Okrika Kirike se Wakirike se
State Rivers State
• Amanyanabo HGM KING (Dr) A. S ABAM (JP) ADO IX AMAYANABO OF OKRIKA (KIRIKE) And Clan Head of Okrika Kingdom
• Local Government Chairman Akuro Tobin (PDP)

Who is tompolo Nigeria?

Government Oweizide Ekpemupolo (born 1971) predominantly referred to by his sobriquet Tompolo is a former Nigerian militant commander of the Movement for the Emancipation of the Niger Delta and the chief priest of the Egbesu deity, which is the Niger-Deltan god of war.

Are Anioma people Igbos?

Anioma are Igbo communities in Delta State. They occupy Delta North Senatorial District, which consists of the Enuani (Oshimili/Aniocha), Ika, and Ukwuani/Ndokwa linguistic zones of Delta State. Anioma means “Good Land” in the Igbo language and it has an estimated total population of approximately 1.8 million people.

Is Rivers State part of Biafra?

The territory of the Republic of Biafra is covered nowadays by the reorganised Nigerian states of Akwa Ibom, Rivers, Cross River, Bayelsa, Ebonyi, Enugu, Anambra, Imo, Abia.

Posted in Cool Ideas