Menu Close

What are the 4 stages of the national curriculum?

What are the 4 stages of the national curriculum?

What are the Key Stages in the National Curriculum?

  • Key Stage 1. Key Stage 1 covers ages 5-7 and years 1 and 2 at school.
  • Key Stage 2. Key Stage 2 covers ages 7-11 and school years 3 to 6.
  • Key Stage 3. Key Stage 3 refers to the first 3 years of secondary school, covering ages 11-14 and school years 7-9.
  • Key Stage 4.

What are the key stages of the national curriculum?

Key stages

Child’s age Year Key stage
9 to 10 Year 5 KS2
10 to 11 Year 6 KS2
11 to 12 Year 7 KS3
12 to 13 Year 8 KS3

What happened to national curriculum levels?

Please note: National Curriculum levels were replaced by a new primary-school grading system in September 2014 for children in Years 1, 3, 4 and 5. From September 2015 the new primary-school grading system also applied to children in Years 2 and 6.

What is the National Curriculum Key Stage 1?

Key Stage 1 is a part of the National Curriculum. It covers children between the ages of 5 and 7 in Years 1 and 2, and sets out which subjects have to be taught. It also determines how children should be tested.

What is the national curriculum Key Stage 1?

When did NC levels end?

Levels were removed in 2014 because of concerns that they “labelled” pupils and focused teachers’ attention on summative rather than formative assessment in the classroom.

What level should year 8 be at?

According to ds’s report the average for a year 8 is a level 5 – whether that is the beginning or end I don’t know, but a year 9 should be level 5-6.

What are the 3 educational levels?

Three Stages of Education: Primary, Middle and Lower Secondary.

How Old Is Key Stage 2 and 3?

Key Stage 2 – ages 7-11 (Years 3-6) Key Stage 3 – ages 11-14 (Years 7-9)

Posted in Useful advices