What does it mean if the friend request button is gone?
If you don’t see the “Add as Friend” button, it’s because the person you’re trying to befriend has adjusted her privacy settings to block friend requests (see Chapter 14 for details). Fill out the confirmation box that appears and then click Send Request.
Can you disappear from someone in Facebook?
If somebody on your Facebook feed has crossed what you consider to be a line, then you can use a number of methods to remove their posts — or them — from sight. You can unfriend them, block them, snooze them (so you won’t see anything from them for 30 days), or simply hide one of their entries.
Why is there a send button on a post instead of the share button?
While the Like button allows users to share content with all of their friends, the Send button permits sending to a select group and, thus, is a more private form of sharing.
Why do some Facebook posts have no share button?
Ok, so apparently FB has updated their privacy settings… For those of you seeing the “Share” option in your posts… That means that post is open to the public to see. If you have your profile settings set to “Friends”, then no one will be able to share your posts.
How do you know if someone has deleted your friend request?
Look closely at the grey button beside the name of someone you sent a friend request to. If it still reads the friend request sent, the person has not yet confirmed or canceled your request. But if the name reads +1 add friend, then probably the said someone denied your request.
Can you tell if someone rejects your friend request?
Look at the gray button next to the person’s name. If the button reads “Friend Request Sent,” the person has not yet accepted or declined your friend request. If the button reads “+1 Add Friend,” the person denied your friendship request.
What does personalized link on Facebook mean?
You can create your own username or choose a username that Facebook suggests. Some of the things you can do with usernames: Create a custom link (for example, www.facebook.com/janedoe3) to your profile that you can share with your friends or post on external websites. Access information about someone through Facebook.
Why do some FB posts say send instead of share?
Why are some posts not shareable?
Some groups are designed to be Secret, Private or Closed. These are designed for confidentiality purposes, and these posts, although they are seen by members, they’re not shareable outside the community.
Why are some posts Unshareable?
How can you tell if someone denied your Facebook friend request?
Can you tell if someone declines your Facebook friend request?
They will not be notified that their friend request was declined, but they will be able to send you another friend request in the future. If you take no action on the request they’ve sent you, they will not be able send you another friend request.
What does it look like if someone deletes your friend request?
FAQs. Once you delete a friend request, the person that sent the request will not get any notification. They will also not be able to send another friend request for a whole year. This means that the person who sent the request might have deleted the friend request, or you may have already declined the friend request.
What does it look like when someone denies your friend request on Facebook?
3. Look at the gray button next to the person’s name. If the button reads “Friend Request Sent,” the person has not yet accepted or declined your friend request. If the button reads “+1 Add Friend,” the person denied your friendship request.
How do you know if someone deleted their Facebook or blocked you?
The easiest way to discover if you’ve been blocked by someone is by searching for their name on Facebook. If the following message appears, then one of two things has happened: they have deactivated their account or blocked you… You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list.