Menu Close

Who won the U20 Rugby World cup?

Who won the U20 Rugby World cup?

Tournament results

Year Host Winner
2017 Georgia New Zealand
2018 France France
2019 Argentina France
2020 Italy Cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Who won each Rugby World Cup?

Japan hosted the 2019 Rugby World Cup and France will host the next in 2023….Rugby World Cup.

Current season or competition: 2023 Rugby World Cup
The Webb Ellis Cup is awarded to the winner of the men’s Rugby World Cup
Regions Worldwide (WR)
Holders South Africa (2019)
Most titles New Zealand (3 titles) South Africa (3 titles)

Where is the U20 Rugby World cup?

Six Nations Rugby has today announced that it will be staging an Under-20 Summer Series, hosted by the FIR, staged in Italy, and split across venues in Verona and Treviso.

Who won the Rugby World Cup in 2016?

New Zealand
The competition is operated by SANZAAR, a joint venture of the four countries’ national unions. New Zealand won their first four matches with bonus points to gain an unassailable lead, winning the title for the fourth time.

Where can I watch Under 20 rugby?


  • BBC Sport.
  • Sky Sport Italia.
  • Virgin Media.
  • S4C.
  • RTÉ
  • L’Equipe.
  • Stan Sport.
  • Flo Sports.

Who won the Rugby World Cup 2017?

World Rugby Chairman Bill Beaumont has hailed Women’s Rugby World Cup 2017 as a “special and ground-breaking” event as New Zealand lifted the coveted trophy after a pulsating final, bringing down the curtain on a tournament that broke records on and off the field.

What channel is Wales U20 on?

Every Wales game will be broadcast live on S4C and BBC Two Wales, while the remaining matches will be shown on S4C Clic or BBC iPlayer.

What channel is the U20 Six Nations on?

Six Nations Under-20s YouTube channel
It can be watched on the Six Nations Under-20s YouTube channel. Following on from that opening clash, reigning Six Nations Under-20 Grand Slam winners Ireland take on runners-up France in what should be a cracker.

Who won the 2018 Rugby World Cup?

New Zealand won the championship for both events — defeating England in the men’s final and France in the women’s final.

Who is best Rugby team in the World?

New Zealand retained the number 1 position in August 2019 following defeat by Australia at Perth in the Rugby Championship, despite their ratings falling to 89.04.

Posted in Mixed