Menu Close

How do I find court records in CT?

How do I find court records in CT?

If you wish to obtain copies of disposed Superior Court records, requests for files must be e-mailed to: [email protected]. You may also call the Centralized Services Unit at 860-263-2750. All requests for files must include the name of the case and docket number.

Is CT Judicial Branch open today?

Courthouses are open from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday – Friday, except on legal holidays. Doors open at 8:30 a.m.

What does awaiting disposition mean in CT?

Typically, awaiting disposition simply means the case is still pending and a final disposition or result has not been reached.

Are marriage records public in Connecticut?

Yes. Connecticut marriage records are public information. Certified copies of these records can be purchased for a fee by persons who are 18 years and above. However, while most information on these records is available to the public, information such as social security numbers are excluded from public access.

Are Connecticut divorce records public?

For many people, privacy — for themself, their spouse, and their children — is a priority during and following a divorce. It’s normal to wonder whether divorce is a matter of divorce records public in Connecticut. The short answer is yes, divorce filings are public records.

What does the CT judicial branch do?

Connecticut courts are courts of general jurisdiction. These courts handle most criminal matters and a variety of civil matters, including contracts, personal injury cases, dissolution of marriage and other legal controversies.

What does it mean when a judge disposed a case?

When a case is disposed of it means it is finished and has been removed from the docket of the court. Disposed by judge basically means that the case is closed by the judge.

Are divorce records public in CT?

Is adultery a crime in Connecticut?

Under the law, a married person commits adultery by having sexual intercourse with someone other than his or her spouse. Single people cannot be charged. Conviction on the misdemeanor charge carries up to a year in prison and a $1,000 fine. Connecticut authorities say they have no choice but to enforce the law.

How do I find out if someone is married in Connecticut?

How Do I Obtain Marriage Records in Connecticut? Requests for Connecticut marriage records can be processed by the office of the Town Clerk of the judicial district where the marriage was licensed or by the state’s Vital Records Office.

Posted in Reviews